Breaking News - World Cup Of Pool 
Matchroom Press Release

Here are the remaining 16 teams that will compete in this years World Cup Of Pool


Following yesterday’s announcement of the European contingent for the 2017 World Cup of Pool, the rest of the field can now be revealed. With ten teams from Asia and six from around the rest of the world, some of the biggest names in the game will be coming to the York Hall in London to contest the $250,000 prize fund.

They include defending champions, Ko Pin Yi and Chang Yu Lung of Chinese Taipei, as well as former World Pool Champion Wu Jiaqing who shocked the pool world winning as a 16 year-old in 2005. He teams up Dang Jinhu to represent China.

Elsewhere, Shane VanBoening is chasing his second World Cup of Pool title, this time in the company of Sky Woodward, and under-the-radar Filipinos Johann Gonzales Chua and Carlo Biado will offer a fierce challenge.

The remaining teams are:

China – Wu Jiaqing / Dang Jinhu

Chinese Taipei – Ko Pin Yi / Chang Yu Lung

Hong Kong – Andrew Kong / Lo Ho Sum

India – Raj Hundal / Amar Kang

Indonesia – Irsal Afrinneza Nasution / Muhammad Bewi Simajuntak

Japan – Naoyuki Oi / Hayato Hijikata

Malaysia – Kok Jken Yung & Muhammad Almie

Philippines – Carlo Biado / Johann Gonzales Chua

Singapore – Toh Lian Han and Aloysius Yapp

Thailand – Amnuayporn Chotipong / Tanut Makkamont ree

Australia – Justin Campbell / Michael Cacciola

Canada – Alex Pagulayan / John Morra (TBC)

Kuwait – Bader Al Alawi / Mohammad Saleh Al Kashawi

New Zealand – Matthew Edwards / Toar Dotulong

South Africa – David Anderson / Francois Ellis

USA – Shane Van Boening / Skyler Woodward

Commencing on Tuesday June 13 and culminating with the final on the evening of Sunday 18, the event will be played to a single elimination format over six days with two sessions a day. There are 31 matches in total.

The draw will be announced on Monday 8th May.

Tickets are on sale now at priced at just £10.00 per evening session (Tuesday to Sunday) and £8.00 per weekend afternoon session. Tuesday to Friday afternoons are free. A season ticket covering all sessions is priced at £60.00.

The World Cup of Pool will carry a $250,000 prize fund including $60,000 for the champions. The event will be produced by Matchroom Sport Television and televised live on Sky Sports as well as other stations around the world. It is then syndicated internationally as 31 x 1 hour programmes.

Congratulations to Justin Bergman he wins the Upper West Midway 8 Ball not only did he put Shane on the B Side but then beat him in the finals after an amazing first set that Justin led 11 - 3 and ended up losing 15 - 14 , in the second set he kept it together after leading 11 - 6 Shane went on a run and was breaking down 10 - 11 and scratched on the break , Justin proceeded to run out the set and won 15 - 10

Corey Deuel finished 3rd

Congratulations to Tyler Styer for winning the ten ball event. Came back and double dipped Michael Perrone Jr. in the championship match.

 — with Shane VanBoening.
Breaking News Worlds # 1 wins the World Snooker title!

Congratulations Mark Selby he defends his world title , only the 4th player to do so in the 40 years of play at the Crucible final score Mark Selby 18 - John Higgins 15 . 

Down 10 - 4 yesterday and then winning the last 3 frames was huge and it carried over to today 

Mark Selby winning his third world title in just the last 4 years picks up a check worth 375,000 British Pound Sterling , John wins 160,000 British Pound